

LAW ENFORCEMEN



A PROGRAM OF THE DEB AND JEFF HANSEN FOUNDATION

The Deb and Jeff Hansen Foundation Henry's Heroes Law Enforcement Comfort Kits allow law enforcement officers to provide comforting items to children in distress. Compact in design, the kits are designed to be portable and easily tossed into an officer's cruiser as part of their standard equipment.

According to the U.S. Department of Justice Bureau of Justice Assistance, "Treating a child with compassion and thoughtfulness is not only the proper thing to do, it is also a hallmark of good policing that can have long-term positive benefits for the child and the community." Henry's Heroes Comfort Kits are to provide law enforcement additional tools in their diverse policing responsibilities.

Local law enforcement agencies in Iowa Select Farms' Homegrown Iowa communities can order Henry's Heroes Law Enforcement Comfort Kits online through the company's website.



Henry's Heroes was inspired by Henry Johnson, Jeff and Deb Hansen's grandchild and the son of Natalie and Jake Johnson. Each year, on Henry's birthday, Natalie selects a new toy and component of the program. In 2020, Henry turned 2 and Natalie added the Law Enforcement Comfort Kits. Included in each kit is a toy featuring two-year-old Henry's favorite character of the time: Thomas the Train.

Founded in 2006, the Deb and Jeff Hansen Foundation carries out programs across lowa focused on providing hunger relief, showing gratitude to members of the Armed Services, and supporting families impacted by childhood cancer. Jeff and Deb Hansen are the founders and owners of Iowa Select Farms, a family-owned, Iowa-based pork production company with 1,850 employees and contractors across rural lowa.

TO ORDER

Law enforcement from eligible counties may place an order by visiting www.iowaselect.com/foundation/comfortkits

Counties where Iowa Select Farms has farms or an offices are eligible: Adams, Audubon, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clarke, Clay, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Emmet, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Keokuk, Kossuth, Lucas, Lyon, Madison, Mahaska, Marshall, Mitchell, Monona, Montgomery, Obrien, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Sac, Story, Tama, Taylor, Union, Wayne, Webster, Winnebago, Woodbury, and Wright.











